Share This Page

Federal Open Market Committee unanimously selects Jerome H. Powell to serve as its Chairman…

February 01, 2018 / Source: Federal Reserve

The Federal Open Market Committee, at its annual organizational meeting this week, unanimously selected Jerome H. Powell to serve as its Chairman, effective February 3, 2018. He is scheduled to be sworn in as Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System on the next business day at approximately 9 a.m. EST February 5.

For media inquiries, call 202-452-2955.